Interview

Okay. So I had an interview today. It was the second I’ve ever had, but like the first, the actual role wasn’t fully described and it took place in a dingy little office. The interviewer obviously thought himself some kind of entrepreneur and clearly wanted me to be impressed. His company was, essential, based around passing on data from brands to stores, and pretending like it was really revolutionary and a new way to conduct sales. The waiting room was so gross and had a bunch of weird motivational posters up. The interview itself was ten minutes of this man bragging about his (not very impressive) work and when I tried to ask him twice what the job would actually be, he gave me some vague bull shit answer about client focused customer service and brands and liaising and blah blah blah.

Oh well. It was good experience, and I looked fancy in my suit.

Leave a Reply

